CAS University Award Program

Established in 2016, the CAS University Award Program celebrates and promotes universities for the innovative and exemplary ways they prepare students for a career in the property and casualty insurance industry. Each year up to three schools are honored through this program. The winners each receive substantial recognition, such as on the CAS website and in a press release, as well as a monetary award of $5,000 to further enhance their programs.

The Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) selected four universities as recipients of the 2021 CAS University Award, an honor created to celebrate universities that share our commitment to fostering the development of the next generation of property and casualty actuaries.

As announced in June, the schools honored in the program's sixth year include Arizona State University, Brigham Young University, Georgia State University, and University of New South Wales.

The selection process is extremely competitive, with 40 schools worldwide having sought recognition through this program. Winners of the 2021 CAS University Award Program were determined by a panel of judges from companies across the property and casualty insurance industry.

The four winning schools will each receive a $5,000 monetary award to further enhance their programs, and they will be recognized at the 2021 CAS Annual Meeting, taking place November 7-10.

Meet the 2021 CAS University Award Winners and learn about the innovative ways they are exposing their students to the property casualty insurance industry!