Membership / Notices to Members
Press Releases
University Programs

Introducing the CAS University Recognition Program

The Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) is excited to announce the launch of the CAS University Recognition Program. Developed to support and recognize academic institutions with a demonstrated commitment to preparing future property and casualty actuaries through their educational offerings, the introduction of the CAS University Recognition Program is a significant milestone in our ongoing mission to foster excellence in property and casualty actuarial education and advance the profession.

The CAS University Recognition Program will provide recognized universities with a robust set of benefits, as well as valuable opportunities for exposure across the P&C industry and among students considering an actuarial career. The program offers three levels of recognition, Bronze, Silver, and Gold. All levels will be recognized on a new CAS website listing. Additional benefits as well as the criteria for meeting each level can be found in the program website.

The CAS University Recognition Program builds upon the former CAS University Award Program. The CAS commends 16 of its past University Award winners for achieving recognition within the new program, upon receiving early access to the application.

These universities include:

Arizona State University, Brigham Young University, Bryant University, Georgia State University, Illinois State University, McMaster University, Middle Tennessee State University, Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning, Temple University, University of California - Santa Barbara, University of Connecticut, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, University of New South Wales Sydney, University of Texas at Austin, University of Toronto, and University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

“We are thrilled to honor universities through the CAS University Recognition Program,” said Victor Carter-Bey, DM, CEO of the Casualty actuarial Society . “We encourage all universities committed to preparing property and casualty actuaries to apply for the level that aligns with their programs.”

Applications are now open to all universities with a deadline of January 12, 2024 for the Fall 2023- Summer 2026 Cycle.

Learn More and Apply Today!

If you have any questions about the new CAS University Recognition Program, please email for universities in the United States and Canada, and for universities internationally.

About the Casualty Actuarial Society 

The Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) is a leading international organization for credentialing and professional education. Founded in 1914, the CAS is the world’s only actuarial organization focused exclusively on property and casualty risks and serves 10,000 members worldwide. Professionals educated by the CAS empower business and government to make well-informed strategic, financial and operational decisions.