CAS News
Membership / Notices to Members

CAS Announces Candidates for 2023 CAS Elections

The CAS Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the President-Elect and Board candidates for the 2023 CAS elections. Voting members (Associates who have been members at least five years and Fellows) will cast ballots in August to elect four directors from among the eight candidates.

President-Elect: David Cummings

Candidates for Board of Directors:

  • John Aquino
  • Emma Casehart
  • Wanchin Chou
  • Michael R. Larsen
  • Sandy Lowe
  • Joe Milicia
  • Tom Struppeck
  • Kathleen Ores Walsh

Details about the candidates are available through the Meet the Candidates section of the CAS website. In addition, members have the opportunity to pose questions to categories of candidates (not individuals). The deadline for submitting questions is July 3 at 12:00 p.m. ET. Questions and responses from each candidate will be posted on July 17. Questions submitted by Voting Members will be reviewed and approved by the CAS Nominating Committee, which reserves the right to edit or decline to include any questions it deems to be inappropriate or duplicative.

Voting members are encouraged to take advantage of the information provided by the candidates and the opportunity to ask questions. Other materials that are available to assist voting members include:

Most of all, voting members are strongly encouraged to add their voice to the future development and growth of the CAS by casting a ballot.

Voting members will be invited to cast online ballots in the elections beginning on August 1, 2023. The deadline for voting is August 30, 2023.