Casualty Actuarial Society

Press Room

2011-12 CAS Vice President Appointments

06/07/2011 —

I am pleased to announce that the following members were elected or re-elected by the CAS Board of Directors to serve as 2011-2012 Vice Presidents and members of the CAS Executive Council during the Board meeting held on May 15, 2011:

Newly elected Vice Presidents

  • Virginia R. Prevosto, Vice President-Admissions
  • Alice M. Underwood, Vice President-Research and Development

Re-elected incumbent Vice Presidents

  • Leslie R. Marlo, Vice President-Administration
  • Barry A. Franklin, Vice President-ERM
  • Kris D. DeFrain, Vice President-International
  • Nancy A. Braithwaite, Vice President-Marketing and Communications
  • Chester John Szczepanski, Vice President-Professional Education

These members will assume or re-assume their positions at the close of the 2011 Annual Meeting in Chicago.

Although they have not yet completed their terms and still have a few months of work and transition ahead, at this time, I would like to express my appreciation to our outgoing Vice Presidents for their significant efforts over the past years. I look forward to their contributions to our Society in other roles in the future.

Retiring Vice Presidents

  • David L. Menning, Vice President-Admissions
  • Louise A. Francis, Vice President-Research and Development

Ralph Blanchard
President, Casualty Actuarial Society

Back to All News Articles

Back to Future-Fellows News