Casualty Actuarial Society

About Us

Harold W. Schloss Memorial Scholarship Fund

In November 1984, the Harold W. Schloss Scholarship was established by the Casualty Actuarial Society as a memorial to Mr. Schloss, a past president of the Society. The fund for this annual $500 scholarship stipend was initiated by Mr. Schloss' wife, France A. Schloss, and their children. The scholarship is being used to benefit deserving and academically outstanding students in the actuarial program of the Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science at the University of Iowa.

The student recipient will be selected each spring by the Trustees of the CAS Trust, based upon the recommendation of the departmental chairperson at the University of Iowa.

Recipients of the Harold W. Schloss Memorial Scholarship

2012 Thomas Ryan Duffy

2011 Daniel Stanford Benzshawel

2010 Zhujing Feng

2009 James P. Arns

2008 Jun Yang

2007 Lindsey Scott

2006 Pui Sai Lau

2005 Alex Jin He

2004 Tony Van Berkel

2003 Biou Xu

2002 Bangwon Ko

2001 Hongyan Hao

2000 Feng Sun

1999 Jingsu Pu

1998 Changki Kim

1997 Ranee Thiagarajah

1996 Tendra J. Cady

1995 Larry Lickteig

1994 Yong Yao

1993 Julie Ekdom

1992 Jennifer Brinker

1991 LaTisha Boothe

1990 Robert J. Moser

1989 Jena Ann Losey

1988 Trenton Werner

1987 Brett Scranton

1986 Mark Meyer

1985 Steven W. Book

centennial goal

strategic plan

The CAS Roundtable

Posted on 05/11/2018
By Brian Fannin

Read More