Click here to download a .pdf version of this newsletter.

Return to Main Page

Actuarial Foundation Update

Actuarial Foundation Logo

Do You Know Someone Deserving of This Year’s Wynn Kent Award?
The Foundation is accepting nominations for the 2011 Wynn Kent Public Communications Award. The Wynn Kent Public Communications award recognizes an actuary who has contributed to the public awareness of financial risk and of the work product of the actuarial profession in the fields of life, health, casualty, pension, or in other related areas.

Nominate a colleague today!

ERM Research Excellence Award in Memory of Hubert Mueller Winner Announced
The Actuarial Foundation is pleased to announce the winner of this year’s ERM Research Excellence Award in Memory of Hubert Mueller. This award recognizes significant contributions to the growing body of ERM knowledge and research through the best paper submitted for consideration at the ERM Symposium.

Congratulations to Neil M. Bodoff, FCAS, MAAA, who was recognized with the award at the ERM Symposium in Chicago for his paper, “Sustainability of Earnings: A Framework for Quantitative Modeling of Strategy, Risk, and Value.” Mr. Bodoff’s paper presents an innovative framework through which strategic considerations can be incorporated into a quantitative model of a firm’s value. The paper is available online.

The ERM Research Excellence Award in Memory of Hubert Mueller is funded by contributions from Hubert’s colleagues and friends throughout the insurance industry, as well as by Towers Watson. Contributions in memory of Hubert Mueller may be made through The Actuarial Foundation’s Web Site.

Click here to write a Letter to the Editors

Copyright © 2018 Casualty Actuarial Society. All Rights Reserved.