Click here to download a .pdf version of this newsletter.

Return to Main Page

A Committee’s New Name and New Charge

The Strategic Planning Committee was formerly known as the Long Range Planning Committee. During the March 2007 Board meeting, the Board approved the committee’s name change and new charge, which is to:

  • Recommend strategy to the Board to enable the CAS to better realize its mission as stated in the Constitution and achieve strategic objectives endorsed by the Board.
  • Develop related goals that support the strategic objectives and, at the same time, identify strategic risks and opportunities facing the CAS and coordinate with the CAS ERM Committee on the management of these risks and opportunities.
  • Liaise with the Executive Council with respect to the interaction of strategy with tactics pursued by the various CAS Committees and Task Forces.
  • Maintain liaison relationships with planning groups in other actuarial organizations, both domestically and internationally.
The members of the Strategic Planning Committee are Regina M. Berens, Chairperson; Nolan E. Asch; Kevin Michael Bingham; LeRoy A. Boison Jr.; Christopher S. Carlson; Ann M. Conway; Andrew J. Doll; Larry A. Haefner; Curtis E. Huntington FSA; David F. Mohrman; Roosevelt C. Mosley; Richard D. Pagnozzi; Dale S. Porfilio; Kenneth Quintilian; Michael L. Toothman; and Robert F. Wolf.   

Click here to write a Letter to the Editors

Copyright © 2018 Casualty Actuarial Society. All Rights Reserved.