Click here to download a .pdf version of this newsletter.

Return to Main Page

Josephson and Miller Elected to EC

Chicago, Il.—At its September meeting, the CAS Board of Directors voted to elect   Gary R. Josephson as the vice president-research and development and   Mary Frances Miller as vice president-admissions.   

Currently chair of the Committee on Review of Papers, Josephson has served on the Examination, Long Range   Planning, Education Policy, and   Editorial-Proceedings Committees. From 1992-1996, he was a member, vice chair, and chair of   the Continuing Education Committee. Josephson succeeds   Robert S. Miccolis, who completed three years as vice   president-research and development.

Miller currently chairs the Task Force on Mutual Recognition and the Education Policy Committee, a committee with   which she has been involved since 1992. Miller also is a current member of the Examination Committee and is the liaison to the   SOA Education and Examination Management Committee. She has also chaired the Committee on the Course on   Professionalism. Miller succeeds Kevin B.   Thompson, who completed his three-year term as vice president-admissions.

The Board of Directors reelected the three other vice presidents on the 1998-1999 Executive Council for 1999-2000.   These vice presidents are Curtis Gary Dean (Administration),   David R. Chernick (Programs and Communications), and   Abbe S. Bensimon (Continuing Education). The CAS Board also elected   LeRoy Boison the new vice president-international, a   position the Board established at its September meeting.   

Click here to write a Letter to the Editors

Copyright © 2018 Casualty Actuarial Society. All Rights Reserved.