Click here to download a .pdf version of this newsletter.

Return to Main Page

CAS Award Winners Honored at 2005 Annual Meeting

The Dorweiler Prize is awarded yearly to the best eligible Proceedings paper submitted by an Associate or Fellow who has attained his or her designation more than five years ago. Rodney Kreps won for his paper, "Riskiness Leverage Models," which will be published in the 2005 Proceedings.

The Above and Beyond Achievement Award (ABAA) celebrates the spirit of volunteerism by recognizing one or more CAS members each year who have made recent contributions that are conspicuously above and beyond what is normally and reasonably expected. David Menning was recognized for his work implementing computer-based testing for Exam 1. Kristine Kuzora and William Vogel were recognized for their substantial work as research paper classifiers. Michael Wacek was recognized for his leadership on the CAS Working Party on Risk Transfer.

CAS Award Winners 2005
Pictured left to right are the 2005 Dorweiler Prize recipient, Rodney E. Kreps; and recipients of the 2005 Above and Beyond Achievement Award (ABAA), David Menning, Michael Wacek, and Kristine Kuzora. Not pictured is Jerome Vogel, another recipient of the 2005 ABAA.


Click here to write a Letter to the Editors

Copyright © 2018 Casualty Actuarial Society. All Rights Reserved.