Casualty Actuarial Society

New Members

2008 Individual Grants Competition

08/08/2007 —

The Actuarial Foundation’s (TAF) AERF Committee, the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) ,and the Society of Actuaries’ Committee on Knowledge Extension Research (CKER) announce the 2008 Individual Grants Competition to support the advancement of knowledge in actuarial science. Interested parties must submit a brief letter of intent (1-2 pages) outlining the nature of their research project, a rough estimate of the funding requirements, the anticipated distribution of results, and the qualifications of the applicant(s). Letters should be submitted to Erika Schulty ( by October 15, 2007. Application forms will be distributed by November 21, 2007, to researchers being invited to submit proposals for funding consideration. Completed application forms are due by January 4, 2008. Grant awards will be announced by March 17, 2008.

Please see the complete announcement for additional details.

Related Documents

Back to All News Articles

Back to Future-Fellows News